Distinguished Advisor in Philanthropy Award

Distinguished Advisor in Philanthropy Award

The Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts, in partnership with the Estate Planning Council of Hampden County and the Pioneer Valley Estate Planning Council, annually recognizes a professional advisor who plays an active role in advancing philanthropy in our region and facilitating their clients’ charitable intentions by connecting philanthropic individuals to community needs through our Distinguished Advisor in Philanthropy Award.

Congratulations to our 2019 awardee, Hyman Darling of Bacon Wilson.

Read more here about Attorney Darling’s commitment to helping guide his clients’ philanthropic vision.


Past awardees include:

Dennis Bidwell, Principal, Bidwell Advisors

John Ferriter, Attorney, Ferriter Law

Richard M. Gaberman, Attorney, Robinson Donovan

Kate Kane, Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual

George C. Keady III, Senior Vice President, Wealth Management and
Senior Portfolio Manager, UBS Financial Services

Steven J. Schwartz, Founding Attorney, Shatz, Schwartz, and Fentin, P.C.